Wow, its been awhile!

I knew it had been awhile since my last post, but didn’t think it had been that long.

I’ve been without internet and television for about two months. Honestly, it’s been surprisingly nice! I haven’t missed the internet really at all. Sure, I have not been able to do an effective job search, or update my blogs. Aside from that, it hasn’t been missed.

As far as the television goes, I miss my morning news. The worldly what’s happenings to start my day. But, I’m able to be a lot more productive around the house without the distractions of television.

I’ve been busy on honey-do items around the house, which has been a nice distraction from being jobless. The bad thing is that the little wifey has figured out how handy I can be. It has long been a secret, because I don’t like to brag about my capabilities.

On the job front, I do have a couple things in the works. Of which, one of them I am very excited about. I’ve been keeping it low key, I don’t want to be disappointed if it doesn’t work out. It would take me back to a comfort zone, to an industry that I’m very familiar with, and confident in. Although some of the things have changed, as do all things of progress. So, there would be a little bit of a learning curve to get back up to speed. It would be a very good thing for us! I’m hoping that it all goes extremely well and I can make a career with this company.

The marriage is great! I realize that its only been a few months! But, its a really good thing!

Well, that’s my update for now!

About cajunragin

Not really cajun. Just in spirit. Love everything about the cajun culture.
This entry was posted in Fun stuff, Miscellaneous, Random Thoughts, Uncategorized, Upbeat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

