It’s been awhile

So sorry that it has been so long since my last post. Things have become hectic and busy as the norm around here lately.

Still unemployed, but found a little project to consume most of my time lately. And this little heat wave we have been experiencing hasn’t helped any.

Onto the kids:
Watched my ex’s youngest for a few hours recently. My eldest came to pick the child up. Never came in the house, never even acknowledged that it was indeed them that took the child. Just took the child and the car seat without a word. I didn’t even know the child was gone.

My youngest seems to be coming around, albeit slowly. But at least the youngest talks to me!

Others:
I don’t know what’s up with the wife lately. I’m trying to blame it on the heat, but I think there is more to it. She has been extremely quite lately, and seems to be rather distant. Maybe its stress or overload from working too much. I don’t know, maybe I’m just paranoid.

I have a helper on my “little project”. He knows more about this than I do, so I don’t know who the helper really is. Anyway, I’m on a very tight time frame and it seems like he is REALLY dragging his feet on some of this stuff. Really starting to aggravate me, but I guess I can’t argue with free labor! Although I’m sure there will be a price to pay!

That’s all for now!

About cajunragin

Not really cajun. Just in spirit. Love everything about the cajun culture.
This entry was posted in Kids, Random Thoughts, Rants, Venting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

