“happy fathers day” its not about the words

Just three words, that was all. “Happy Fathers Day”, in a text message, that’s all I received this year for Fathers day. No phone call, card, or visit.

I have, for all intents and purposes, given up on any relationship what so ever with my eldest child. I am often told by others that they are trying to open the door, etc. I’m not seeing it.
They showed up to the wedding, that must mean something. Yeah, it means the family was going to be there and they had to put on a show and make it look good for the family.
I’m not kissing their ass, or bending over backwards. The ball is in their court. And I’m really just to busy to worry about it or care. It may sound cold, but that’s how I feel.

I will put forth some effort toward the youngest, they have not said and published the hateful, hurtful things that the eldest has. They have not blamed me or accused me of things that didn’t happen. I see a potential for a relationship with the youngest.

I see no hope for a future relationship with the eldest.

About cajunragin

Not really cajun. Just in spirit. Love everything about the cajun culture.
This entry was posted in Kids, Miscellaneous, Random Thoughts, Rants, Venting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

