Changes in the wind

Wow, I guess it’s been awhile.  So, sorry. It’s been a little hectic around here lately.

Hmmmm, where to start….

The ex-wife read the letter to the children. The only response that I’m aware of thus far, is that both of the children argued whether or not they were upset by the proposal announcement. That was the response that I received from the ex-wife. Neither of the children has yet to respond to me about the letter.

In other news, the eldest called me out of the blue this weekend to take them back to college. (shocking doesn’t even begin to explain.) This is the same child that I have had no real conversation with in nearly a year.

I accepted the challenge and picked the eldest up to take back to the university. Overall, it was an uneventful occasion. Made small talk on the way. Nothing of any real importance. Talk about school, how that was going, where it was going. Talked briefly about the engagement, and my ‘job’. They vented a little about their mother getting back with ex-husband number two. Had lunch with some more unimportant small talk, and that was that.

I guess I should be happy, at least we are communicating again. However, I know me well enough to know that there is still a rough ride ahead. The eldest is like their mother, by ignoring a problem, it will go away. No resolution needed, just sweep it under the carpet and forget that it happened. Not for me baby! The issues will have to be discussed. The things that have been posted online, the year plus of total avoidance. I am not the type of individual that will just forget these things if they are not discussed or at least acknowledged.

I’ve even heard from the youngest this week to inform me when the game is this week. It was only a text, but still a form of communication. I am not sure what is going on. But I’ve had conversations of some kind with each kid.

Pessimistically, I would say that they are working towards Christmas presents. LOL

Seems that things may be turning around. Now I just need to get a job!

About cajunragin

Not really cajun. Just in spirit. Love everything about the cajun culture.
This entry was posted in Kids, Random Thoughts, Rants, Uncategorized, Venting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

