Estranged or Disowned? pt. 2

I’ll start with the youngest this time, since they are pulling the favoritism card.

The youngest thinks that the eldest is my favorite. Perceptionally, I guess I can understand that. I spent more time with the eldest and probably talked to the eldest more. But, I think a lot of that is due to the fact that the eldest was more of a homebody. And being older, I was able to have more mature conversations with the elder. Realistically, I see more of myself in the younger then I do the older. Maybe that caused some conflicts along the way.

The carefree attitude, the lackadaisical approach to life, the internal turmoil. Those are all qualities that I possess. Which is probably why I was harder on them for certain critical areas in life. School, commitment, giving 110% instead of 90, follow through, etc. Things that regrettably, weren’t important to me when I was younger. The concept of just getting by, may work in junior high and high school, but doesn’t work in corporate America. It took me a few years and a couple jobs to figure that out, I don’t want to see the same thing for them.

The oldest, wow, given recent blog posts…I’ll give that one a little while to digest before entering into that one.

Part 3 coming soon!

About cajunragin

Not really cajun. Just in spirit. Love everything about the cajun culture.
This entry was posted in Kids, Random Thoughts, Rants, Venting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

