It’s not running away, It’s starting over!

I really want a job that takes us away from here. I’ve been here long enough. Winter is coming, I want to move south.

It may sound like I want to run away. The issues with the kids, the ex, the exes ex, the bankruptcy, etc., etc.

But, I’m not really looking at it like that. I just want a fresh start, a clean start. I’m tired of the ‘family’ meetings, where nothing gets accomplished. Where nothing changes.

I want to get away from the last minute phone calls of do this for me. Can you do that, etc. Yes, I’m out of work, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have my own things to do. Like look for a job!

It would just be nice to have a fresh, clean start with my fiancee. Without the baggage living so close. I realize that they are my kids too. But, I really feel that she created this mess. I don’t want to be cleaner anymore. I would still be a car ride, or plane ride home, if my kids ever needed me. I just don’t want to be around the corner anymore.

As my letter to them stated – they chose this path. Not me.

A job, a new house, a new town. Is that really too much to ask?

The lottery would be nice too! lol. I would still move away!

About cajunragin

Not really cajun. Just in spirit. Love everything about the cajun culture.
This entry was posted in Kids, Miscellaneous, Random Thoughts, Rants and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

