Hey Mister

The more that time passes, the more I learn about my daughters behavior, the more I can relate to the song.

Hey Mister by Custom

The lies that she told. The fooling around that she did. Selling me out to protect her own ass.

I am beyond disappointed. I am no longer angry or upset.

I had too much faith in her. Too much confidence in her. Too much trust in her. My expectations were to high for her.

Maybe she couldn’t handle the pressure.

I guess I forgot that she still had her mother in her. The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree. It just wasn’t my tree.

The lies, the fooling around, the playing the field, the meaningless sex, its just like her mother.

“nothing worse then a liar and thief”

Can’t stand liars. Just tell the truth and face the consequences.

She’s happy now, or so she thinks. But she’s always happiest in a relationship. She doesn’t like to be by herself. Just like her mother.

She will fall again with this one just like she has with all the rest, accept no one will be there this time to pick her up.

And I’m sure that I will get blamed when this one doesn’t work, just like I was blamed for all the others and for everything else that doesn’t go right for her.

I have become apathetic, callous, dispassionate, indifferent, phlegmatic to the whole situation regarding my kids – that both surprises and disappoints me. I’m sure it has to do with my natural defense mechanism. It only bothers me that I am becoming less bothered by it.

About cajunragin

Not really cajun. Just in spirit. Love everything about the cajun culture.
This entry was posted in Kids, Miscellaneous, Rants, Venting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

