To my ‘adopted’ daughters

Disclaimer: there is no particular order. Just the order I thought of them.

No these are not legally adopted. Just girls that I spent a lot of time with, have grown close to, and would do almost anything for.

Daughter 1: Seems like I’ve known you forever. We’ve gotten closer as you’ve grown older. I’m honored to call you one of my own. I enjoy and miss our one on one conversations. I’m privileged that you open up to me the way you do. Confide in me, trust me. I truly cherish our special bond. Know that I will always be there to help and support you in any way that I can. I would drop everything to be there if you needed me.

I sometimes wonder if we would have been as close if I hadn’t moved away.

Daughter A: Thoughts of you often cross my mind. I wonder how things might have been if you hadn’t moved away. I miss the old days, when you use to just walk in the house and sit and watch TV with me. Or we would talk about what seems now like silly little things, but at the time were important to you. I wonder where we would be, if my daughter hadn’t been jealous and you two hadn’t grown distant. I do miss our one on one time. I hope now that you are entering the next stage of your life, I will see you more. I would still do anything for you, even if we sometimes seem like strangers.

Daughter *: Oh how you’ve changed and grown. I still like our pointless car rides, even if we haven’t done that in awhile. You’ve gone through a lot, and come out stronger each time. I hope that now that things are changing for you, that we regain that special relationship we once had. I miss your phone calls for advice and reassurance. I’m sorry that you feel stuck in the middle of this transition that my daughter and I are going through. I don’t foresee that changing, but I hope that we can move past it, and get back to where we were. You of all the daughters I have to reassure that I truly mean, anywhere, anytime, anything.

I love all three of you uniquely, but I love you all like my own.

Three relationships that I cherish dearly, and hope become lifelong friendships.

About cajunragin

Not really cajun. Just in spirit. Love everything about the cajun culture.
This entry was posted in Fun stuff, Kids, Upbeat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

