Ode to the One I Love

I always said I would not marry again until I found my match: someone who could put up with me, who got my quirky humor, who would stand up for themselves.

In you I found that person. You are patient, strong, forgiving. You are my balance, my sounding board. In a short time you have become my best friend.

There are multiple meanings when I say I don’t know where I would be without you.

I have never looked forward to being with someone like I have you. Its been three years and I still look forward to the moments I can spend with you.

It hasn’t always been easy, but its never really been hard. We’ve had discussions, but never really had any arguements.

Blending the two families was not as smooth as I had hoped. But we did the best we could.

You’ve always been there to smooth my sharp tongue. To catch me before I go on a rant and say things that I should regret. To lead down the path of calmness and reservation.

You stood by my side in all the trials I’ve had in these recent years. With the kids, jobless, financial, and without once batting a visible eye. Without once wavering in your love and commitment.

I’m sure it hasn’t been easy, I’m sure you’ve had your second thoughts, but it never showed. I don’t know if I could be that strong.

And for all of that I thank you! And I love you!

About cajunragin

Not really cajun. Just in spirit. Love everything about the cajun culture.
This entry was posted in Upbeat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

